Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

The Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, IAUE academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session has been released by the authority of the institution. The academic calendar which includes registration dates, resumption dates, class start dates, exam dates and more is available below.

IAUE academic calendar

This is to inform all the students of the Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

IAUE Academic Calendar

A. FIRST SEMESTER 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

  • Registration begins for 2020/2021 session for fresh students › Mon. 1st Feb. 2021
  • Resumption for 2020/2021 Session for Returning Students › Mon. 1st March, 2021
  • Registration begins for Returning Students › Mon. 1st March, 2021
  • Teaching Practice begins for 300 level students (T.P group) › Mon. 8th March, 2021
  • Lectures begin for returning Students(Non T.P group) › Mon. 15th March, 2021
  • Orientation for Fresh Students › Mon. 22nd – 26th March, 2021(One week)
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 31ST MARCH, 2021
  • Lectures begin for fresh students › Mon. 29th March 2021
  • EASTER BREAK › FRI. 2ND – MON. 5TH APRIL, 2021
  • Teaching Practice ends for300 level students(T.P group) › Fri. 15th April, 2021
  • Lectures begin for 300 level students(T.P group) › Mon. 19th April, 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 28TH APRIL, 2021
  • Registration ends for fresh students › Fri. 14th May, 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 26TH MAY, 2021
  • Registration ends for returning students › Fri. 28th May, 2021
  • MATRICULATION CEREMONY › SAT. 29TH MAY, 2021
  • First semester Exam begins for 200 level students › Mon. 7th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam ends for 200 level students › Fri. 11 June, 2021
  • First semester Exam begins for 300 level students (Non T.P group) › Mon. 7th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam ends for 300 level students (Non T.P group) › Fri. 11th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam begins for 400 level students › Mon. 14th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam ends for 400 level students › Fri. 18th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam begins for 100 level students › Mon. 21st June, 2021
  • First semester Exam ends for 100 level students › Fri. 25th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam begins for 300 level students(T.P group) › Mon. 28th June, 2021
  • First semester Exam ends for 300 level students (T.P group) › Fri. 2nd July, 2021

B. SECOND SEMESTER 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

  • Second Semester lectures begin for 200 level students › Mon. 28th June, 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 30TH JUNE, 2021
  • Second Semester lectures begin for 100 level students › Mon. 5th July, 2021
  • Second Semester lectures begin for 300 & 400 level students (Non T.P group) › Mon.12th July, 2021
  • T.P begins for 400 level Education Students(T.P group) › Mon. 12th July,2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 28TH JULY, 2021
  • T.P ends for 400 level Education Students.(T.P group) › Fri. 20th Aug., 2021
  • CONVOCATION WEEK › SUN 22ND – SAT. 28TH AUG. 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 25TH AUG, 2021
  • STUDENT UNION WEEK › SUN. 29TH – SAT. 4TH SEPT. 2021
  • Second Semester lectures begin for Education students (T.P group) › Mon. 30th Aug., 2021
  • Second semester Exam begins for 200 level students › Mon. 6th Sept., 2021
  • Second semester Exam ends for 200 level students › Fri. 10 Sept., 2021
  • Second semester Exam begins for 100 level students › Mon. 20th Sept., 2021
  • Second semester Exam ends for 100 level students › Fri. 24th Sept., 2021
  • Second semester Exam begins for 300 and 400 level Students (Non T.P) › Mon. 27th Sept., 2021
  • Second semester Exam ends for 300 and 400 level Students ( Non T.P) › Mon. 27th Sept., 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 29TH SEPT., 2021
  • SIWES begins for SEWES group: › Mon. 4th Oct. 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 27TH OCT., 2021
  • Second Semester lectures end for 400 level T.P group) › Fri. 12th Nov., 2021
  • Second Semester exam begins for 400 level T.P group) › Mon. 15th Nov., 2021
  • Second Semester exam ends for 400 level T.P group) › Fri. 19th Nov., 2021
  • SENATE MEETING › WED. 24TH NOV., 2021
  • Resumption for 2021/2022 Session › Mon. 29th Nov. 2021

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply